2022 NJLA Official Holidays

Approved by the NJLA Executive Board
December 21, 2021

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
 New Year's Day  Saturday, January 1  Friday, December 31
 Martin Luther King Day  Monday, January 17  Monday, January 17
 Presidents Day  Monday, February 21  Monday, February 21
 Good Friday  Friday, April 15  Friday, April 15
 Memorial Day  Monday, May 30  Monday, May 30
 Juneteenth  Sunday, June 19  Monday, June 20
 Independence Day  Monday, July 4  Monday, July 4
 Columbus / Indigenous People’s Day  Monday, October 10  Monday, October 10
 Labor Day  Monday, September 5  Monday, September 5
 Election Day  Tuesday, November 8  Tuesday, November 8
 Veteran’s Day  Friday, November 11  Friday, November 11
 Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 24  Thursday, November 24
 Day After Thanksgiving  Friday, November 25  Friday, November 25
 Christmas Day  Sunday, December 25  Monday, December 26

 

Download the PDF